Skip to main content

Who Do I Contact?

Category

Location

Person Responsible

18 Year Old Rights

Attendance Office

Stephanie Tipton

Ext. 3719

Absences

Attendance Office

Stephanie Tipton

Ext. 3719

Absences Long-Term/Homework

Health Office

Barb Kiely

Ext. 3721

Accident Reports

Health Office

Barb Kiely

Ext. 3721

ACT Testing Information

College and Career Center

Jennifer Wigdor

Ext. 3717

Address Change

Main Office

Teri Hypes

Ext. 3706

AP Testing

Main Office

Cindy Fernandes

Ext. 3709

ASB Sticker

Student Store

Yvonne Cruz

Ext. 3739

ASB Leadership

Faculty Advisor

Reina Zapata

reina.zapata@simivalleyusd.org

Activities Calendar

Main Office

Jill Brown

Ext. 3709

Choir/ Vocal Music Program

Faculty Advisor

Bevin Abbe

bevin.abbe@simivalleyusd.org

CSF

Faculty Advisor

Karen Hazlewood

karen.hazlewood@simivalleyusd.org

Dance Program

Faculty Advisor

Linda Lewis

linda.lewis@simivalleyusd.org

Donations

Main Office

Lori Sorapuru

Ext. 3710

Enrollment/New Students

Registrar

Susan Petralia

Ext. 3718

Field Trips

Main Office

Jill Brown

Ext. 3709

Free Period Sticker

Registrar

Sue Petralia

Ext. 3718

Home Hospital (over 10 days)

Health Office

Angie Valencerina

Ext. 3722

I.D. Cards

Main Office

Jill Brown

Ext. 3709

Instrumental Music Program

Faculty Advisor

John Theisen

john.theisen@simivalleyusd.org

Lockers/Locks

Main Office

Jill Brown

Ext. 3709

Lost/Found General

Main Office

Lori Sorapuru

Ext. 3710

Lost/Found Books

Library

Jerri Scott

Ext. 3734

Lunch (Money)/ Cafeteria

Cafeteria

Shirley Kubes

Ext. 3728

Lunch Pass Sticker

Health Clerk

Barb Kiely

Ext. 3721

Mock Trial

Faculty Advisor

Chelsea Roth

chelsea.roth@simivalleyusd.org

Parking Permits - Student

Student Store

Yvonne Cruz

Ext. 3739

P.E. Clothes

Student Store

Yvonne Cruz

Ext. 3739

Performance Tickets

Student Store

Yvonne Cruz

Ext. 3739

Performing Arts Center (PAC)

PAC

Irene Silbert

irene.silbert@simivalleyusd.org

Robotics & Engineering

Faculty Advisor

Bruce Nebens

bruce.nebens@simivalleyusd.org

ROP/ CTE

Counseling Office

Kelsey McMahon

Ext. 3718

SAT Testing Information

College and Career Center

Jennifer Wigdor

Ext. 3717

Scholarship Information

College and Career Center

Jennifer Wigdor

Ext. 3717

School Tours

Main Office

Teri Hypes

Ext. 3706

Senior Activities & Parent Group

Faculty Advisors

Fran Martinet

Rory McAllister

francisca.mendoza-martinet@simivalleyusd.org
rory.mcallister@simivalleyusd.org

Senior Capstone Project

Faculty Advisor

Fran Martinet

francisca.mendoza-martinet@simivalleyusd.org

Stagecraft Program

Faculty Advisor

Julia Pinhey

julia.pinhey@simivalleyusd.org

Student Clubs

Faculty Advisor

Reina Zapata

reina.zapata@simivalleyusd.org

Student Discipline

Main Office

Jason Quartararo
(Last names A-K)

Cindy Fernandes
(Last names L-Z)

jason.quartararo@simivalleyusd.org
Ext. 3708

cynthia.fernandes@simivalleyusd.org
Ext. 3707

Summer School

Simi Valley High School

Devyn Thompson

devyn.thompson@simivalleyusd.org

Textbooks

Library

Carol Forbes

Ext. 3733

Theatre Program

Faculty Advisor

Artur Cybulski

artur.cybulski@simivalleyusd.org

Thefts

Main Office

Lori Sorapuru

Ext. 3710

Transcripts

Registrar

Susan Petralia

Ext. 3718

Tutoring

Faculty Advisor

Karen Hazlewood

karen.hazlewood@simivalleyusd.org

Volunteering

Main Office

Jill Brown

Ext. 3709

Webstore

Student Store

Yvonne Cruz

Ext. 3739

Work Permits

College and Career Center

(Main Office in the summer)

Jennifer Wigdor

(Teri Hypes - summer only)

Ext. 3717

(Ext. 3706 - summer only)

Yearbook Information

Faculty Advisor

Matthew Abbe

matthew.abbe@simivalleyusd.org

504 Plans

Main Office

Cynthia Fernandes

Ext. 3709

CONCERNS REGARDING A CLASS?

If you (student or parent) have concerns about a class, the typical steps to follow are below.

  1. Students should speak with or email their teacher about the concern.
  2. Parents should email or request a meeting with the teacher to address their concern, if it continues. 
  3. Students or parents should reach out to their counselor (see below) if the concerns continue.
  4. Students or parents should reach out to their assistant principal (see below) if the concerns continue.
  5. Parents should reach out to the Principal if the concerns continue.

My Counselor is:

Last names A-F - Ms. Thompson

Last names G-N - Ms. Hotz

Last names O-Z - Ms. McMahon

 

My Assistant Principal is:

Last names A-K - Mr. Quartararo

Last names L-Z - Mrs. Fernandes